Austria

Dr. Hemma Bauer
Referat II/3
Federal Ministry of Science and Research
Rosengasse 2-6
1014 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 53120 6213
Fax: +43 1 53120 81 6213
Email: hemma.bauer@bmwf.gv.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Veronika Sexl
University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Veterinärplatz 1 Geb: HA
1210 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 25077-2910
Email: Veronika.Sexl@vetmeduni.ac.at

1974 – Present

Belgium

Mr. Alain Heynen
Belgian Science Policy Office
231 Avenue Louise
1050 Brussels, Belgium
Tel:
+32 2 238 34 86
Fax:
+32 2 230 59 12
Email:
alain.heynen@belspo.be

Prof. Marc Van Montagu
Institute of Plant Biotechnology Outreach (IPBO)
IIC UGent/VIB
Technologiepark 3
9000 Ghent-Zwijnaarde, Belgium
Tel: +32 9 264 87 26
Fax: +32 9 264 87 95
Email: marc.vanmontagu@ugent.be

1990 – Present

Croatia

Prof. Krešimir Pavelic
University of Rijeka
Department of Biotechnology
Trg brace Mazuranic 10
51 000 Rijeka, Croatia
Tel: +385 51 406 500
Fax: +385 51 406 524
Email: pavelic@biotech.uniri.hr

Dr. Lovorka Barać Lauc
Executive Director
Croatian Science Foundation
Ilica 24
10 000 Zagreb, Croatia
Tel: +385 51 228690
Email: lblauc@hrzz.hr

2006 - Present

Czech Republic

Mrs. Jana Bystřická
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Karmelitská 7
118 12 Praha, Czech Republic
Email:
jana.bystricka@msmt.cz

Mrs. Zdena Palková
Charles University
Ovocný trh 3-5
Praha 1, Czech Republic
Email:
zdenap@natur.cuni.cz

2013 – Present

Denmark

Mr. Troels Tvedegaard Rasmussen
Special Advisor
Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation
Bredgade 40
1260 Copenhagen K, Denmark
Tel: +45 7231 8296
Email: trra@fi.dk

Dr. Jesper Velgaard Olsen
Center for Protein Research
Panum Instituttet
Blegdamsveg 3
2200 Copenhagen, Denmark
Tel: +45 35 32 50 22
Email: jesper.olsen@cpr.ku.dk

1974 – Present

Finland

Prof. Kalervo Hiltunen
Biocenter Oulu and Department of Biochemistry
University of Oulu
P.O.Box 3000
90014 University of Oulu, Finland
Tel: +358 294481150
Fax: +358 8 553 1141
Email: kalervo.hiltunen@oulu.fi

Mr. Jarmo Wahlfors
Director, Health Research Unit
Academy of Finland
POB 131
Hakaniemenrata 6, PO Box 131
00531 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 29 533 5126
Email: jarmo.wahlfors@aka.fi

1984 – Present

France

Dr. Elena Hoffert
Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
Direction Générale de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
Département des Grandes Infrastructures de Recherche - SPFCO-B4
Chef de projet Programmation Organisations Internationales et TGIR
1, Rue Descartes
75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
Email: elena.hoffert@recherche.gouv.fr

Dr. Anne Paoletti
Ministère de l'Education Nationale, de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
Direction Générale de la Recherche et de l'Innovation
Secteur Biologie Santé
1, Rue Descartes
75231 Paris Cedex 05, France
Email: anne.paoletti@recherche.gouv.fr

1974 – Present

Germany

Prof. Peter Becker
Ludwig-Maximilian University
Biomedical Center Munich
Großhaderner Strasse 9
82152 Planegg-Martinsried, Germany
Tel: +49 89 2180 75 428
Fax: +49 89 2180 75 425
Email: peter.becker@med.uni-muenchen.de

Prof. Dr. Patrick Cramer
Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry
Am Fassberg 11
37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel:
+49 551 201 2800
Email:
patrick.cramer@mpibpc.mpg.de

Dr. Jan Grapentin
Referat 613 - Life Science Research Institution
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Kapelle-Ufer 1
10117 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 1857 5439
Fax: +49 30 1857 85439
Email: jan.grapentin@bmbf.bund.de

Dr. Andreas Klein
Referat 613 - Life Science Research Institution
Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Kapelle-Ufer 1
10117 Berlin, Germany
Tel: +49 30 1857 5098
Fax: +49 30 1857 85089
Email: andreas.klein@bmbf.bund.de

1974 – Present

Greece

Prof. Charalambos Savakis
BSRC "Alexander Fleming"
PO Box 74145
16602 Varkiza, Greece
Tel: +30 210 8976 404
Fax: +30 210 8976 405
Email: savakis@fleming.gr

1984 – Present

Iceland

Ms. Ásdís Jónsdóttir
Senior adviser
Ministry of Education, Science and Culture
Sölvhólsgötu 4
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 515 5825
Email: asdis.jonsdottir@mrn.is

Prof. Eirikur Steingrimsson
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Iceland
Vatnsmyrarvegur 16
101 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 525 4270
Fax: +354 525 4886
Email: eirikurs@hi.is

Ms. Steinunn Sigridur Jakobsdottir
Senior adviser
The Icelandic Center for Research - RANNÍS
Bogartún 30
105 Reykjavik, Iceland
Tel: +354 515 5800
Email: steinunn.s.jakobsdottir@rannis.is

2004 - Present

Ireland

Dr. Marion Boland
Science Foundation Ireland
Wilton Park House
Wilton Place
Dublin 2, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 60 73216
Email: marion.boland@sfi.ie

Mrs. Jennifer Billings
Office of Science, Technology and Innovation
Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation
23 Kildare Street
Dublin 2, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 6312209
Email: jennifer.billings@djei.ie

2003 – Present

Israel

Dr. Yossi Kalifa
Director of Life Sciences Research
Ministry of Science & Technology
Government Offices, Building 3, Hakirya Hamizrahit,
POB 49100
Jerusalem 91490, Israel
Tel: +972 2 5411126
Fax: +972 2 5322124
Email: yossik@most.gov.il

Prof. Joel Sussman
Director, The Israel Structural Proteomics Center
Dept. of Structural Biology
Weizmann Institute of Science
Rehovot 76100 Israel
Tel: +972 8 934 4531
Fax: +972 8 934 6312
Email: joel.sussman@weizmann.ac.il

1974 – Present

Italy

Dr. Lucia Banci
Professor of Chemistry
Magnetic Resonance Center and Dpt of Chemistry
University of Florence
Via L. Sacconi 6
50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Tel: +39 055 4574273/63
Fax: +39 055 4574923
Email: banci@cerm.unifi.it

Mr. Fabio Iannaccone
Ministry of Economy and Finance
Via XX Settembre 97
00187 Rome, Italy
Tel: +39 06 4761 3656
Email: fabio.iannaccone@tesoro.it

1974 – Present

Luxembourg

Mrs. Josiane Entringer
Ministère de l'Enseignement Supérieur et de la Recherche
Département Recherche et Innovation
20, Montée de la Petrusse
2915 Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Tel: +352 247 85217
Fax: +352 460 927
Email: josiane.entringer@mesr.etat.lu

2007 - Present

Malta

Mr. Marco Abela
Chief Officer, Research and Policy Review
Malta Enterprise
Gwardamangia Hill
Pieta, MEC 0001, Malta
Tel: +
Email: marco.abela@maltaenterprise.com

Dr. Joseph Borg
Department of Applied Biomedical Science
Faculty of Health Sciences
Block A Level 1 Rm 58
Mater Dei Hospital
Msida, MSD 2090, Malta
Tel: +356 2340 1145
Email: joseph.borg@biotech.um.edu.mt

Netherlands

Dr. Jeannette Ridder-Numan
Ministry of Education, Culture and Science
IPC 4100
Rijnstraat 50
2515 XP The Hague, Netherlands
Tel: +31 70 412 4920
Fax: +31 70 412 2525
Email: j.w.a.ridder@minocw.nl

Prof. Gerrit van Meer
Bureau Faculteit Bètawetenschappen
Budapestlaan 6
Kamer 001A
3584 CD Utrecht, Netherlands
Tel: +31 30 253 4628
Email: g.vanmeer@uu.nl

1974 – Present

Norway

Dr. Jacob E. Wang
Research Council of Norway
Drammensveien 288
0283 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +47 220 373 25
Email: jew@forskningsradet.no

Prof. Oddmund Bakke
University of Oslo - Department of Molecular Biosciences
P.O Box 1041 Blindern
0316 Oslo,  Norway
Tel: +47 22 85 57 87
Fax: +47 22 85 45 94
Email: oddmund.bakke@imbv.uio.no

1985 – Present

Portugal

Prof. Miguel Castanho
Fundacao para a Ciencia e a Tecnologia
Conselho Diretivo
Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 2°
1249-074 Lisbon, Portugal
Tel: +351 213 924 300
Fax: +351 213 956 519
Email: miguel.castanho@fct.pt

Mrs. Inês Rangel
Departemento de Relacoes Intenacionais/FCT
Av. D. Carlos I, 126, 7°
1249-074, Lisbon, Portugal
Tel: +351 2139 11566
Email: ines.rangel@fct.pt

Prof. Claúdio Sunkel
Instituto de Investigacao e Inovacao em Saude
Universidade do Porto
Rua Alfredo Allen, 208
4200-135 Porto, Portugal
Tel: +351 220 408 800 ext 6004
Email: cesunkel@ibmc.up.pt

1998 – Present

Spain

Prof. Angela Nieto
Head of Developmental Neurobiology
Instituto de Neurociencias CSIC-UMH
Avda. Ramon y Cajal s7n
03550 San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Tel: +34 965 919243
Email: anieto@umh.es

Dr. Cristina Bauluz
Head of Area - International Relations
Secretariat of State for R+D+I
Po Castellana 162, P16 impares - mesa 15
28046 Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34 91 603 88 67
Fax: +34 91 6037086
Email: cristina.bauluz@mineco.es

1986 – Present

Sweden

Prof. Björn Andersson
CMB, Karolinska Institutet
Berzelius väg 35
17177 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46
Fax: +46
Email: bjorn.andersson@ki.se

Dr. Maria Thuveson
The Swedish Research Council
Department of Research Financing
Vetenskapsradet - Box 1035
101 38 Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)8 546 44193
Email: maria.thuveson@vr.se

1974 – Present

Switzerland

Dr. Isabella Beretta
EAER - Federal Department of Economic Affairs, Education and Research
SERI - State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation
Einsteinstrasse 2
3003 Berne, Switzerland
Tel: +41 58 462 84 17
Fax: +41 58 462 78 54
Email: isabella.beretta@sbfi.admin.ch

Prof. Damian Brunner
Institute of Molecular Life Sciences - University of Zurich
Winterthurerstrasse 190
Building/Room Y55-L66
8057 Zurich, Switzerland
Tel: +41 44 635 4457
Fax: +41 44 635 6829
Email: damian.brunner@imls.uzh.ch

1974 – Present

United Kingdom

Mr. Bruce Minty
Chief Operating Officer
MRC - Medical Research Council
14th Floor, One Kemble Street
London WC2B 4AN, United Kingdom
Tel:+44 20 76 70 52 74
Email: bruce.minty@headoffice.mrc.ac.uk

Dr. Mark Palmer
Director of International Strategy
MRC - Medical Research Council
14th Floor, One Kemble Street
London WC2B 4AN, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 20 73 95 22 09
Email: mark.palmer@headoffice.mrc.ac.uk

1974 – Present

Argentina (Associate Member State)

Dr. Luis Segundo Mayorga
Senior Researcher of the National Scientific and Technical Research Council (CONICET)
Faculty of Medical Sciences of the National University of Cuyo
Centro Universitario
5500 Mendoza, Argentina
Tel: +54 261 41 35 000/+54 261 44 94 143 ext. 7001
Email: lmayorga@fcm.uncu.edu.ar

2014 - Present

Australia (Associate Member State)

Prof. Brandon Wainwright
Member, EMBL Australia Council
Director, Institute for Molecular Bioscience
Facility Science
University of Queensland
St Lucas Campus
Brisbane QLD 4072, Australia
Tel: +61 7 334 62115
Email: b.wainwright@uq.edu.au

Ms. Ditta Zizi
Branch Manager
Research and Higher Education Infrastructure Branch
Research and Strategy Group
Australian Government Department of Education
50 Marcus Clarke Street
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
Tel: +61 2 6240 8432 
Email: ditta.zizi@education.gov.au

2008 – Present

Hungary (Prospect Member State)

Prof. Ferenc Nagy
Plant Biology Institute
Biological Research Center
Temesvari krt. 62
6726 Szeged, Hungary
Tel: +36 62 599 717
Fax: +36 62 433 434
Email: nagy.ferenc@brc.mta.hu

Lithuania (Prospect Member State)

Ms. Ausra Sablinskiene
Senior Officer
Science Policy and Assessment Unit
Research Council of Lithuania
01103 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 261 4010
Email: ausra.sablinskiene@lmt.lt

Prof. Dr. Virginijus Siksnys
Institute of Biotechnology
Vilnius University
Department of Protein-DNA Interactions
8 V.A. Graiciuno
02241 Vilnius, Lithuania
Tel: +370 5 2602116
Email: siksnys@ibt.lt

Poland (Prospect Member State)

Prof. Leszek Kaczmarek
Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology of the Polish Academy of Science
3 Pasteur Street
02-093 Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48 22 650 3001
Fax: +48 822 5342
Email: l.kaczmarek@nencki.gov.pl

Mrs. Maria Klimkiewicz
Ministry of Science and Higher Education
Department of International Cooperation
Chief specialist
20 Hoza Street
00-529 Warsaw, Poland
Tel: +48 22 5017 852
Fax: +48 22 628 9713
Email: maria.klimkiewicz@nauka.gov.pl

Slovak Republic (Prospect Member State)

Prof. Ján Turňa
Vice Director
Comenius University in Bratislava
Faculty of Natural Sciences
Mlynská dolina
842 15 Bratislava 4, Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 60 296 453
Fax: +421 2 65 429 064
Email: jan.turna@fns.uniba.sk

Mr. Marcel Sládok
Department of International Cooperation and
International Organisations in Research and Development
Division of Higer Education, Science and Research
Ministry of Education, Science, Reseach and Sport of the Slovak Republic
Stromová 1
813 30 Bratislava, Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 59 374 752
Fax: +421 2 59 374 721
Email: marcel.sladok@minedu.sk

External Auditors

Netherlands

Mr. Menno Zijlstra
Head of National Audit Services
Ministry of Finance - National Audit Service
Rijnstraat 50
2515 XP The Hague, Netherlands
Tel: +31 (0)6 5276 1163
Email: m.m.zijlstra@minfin.nl

Mrs. Ingrid Verkamman
Ministry of Finance - National Audit Service
Rijnstraat 50
2515 XP The Hague, Netherlands
Tel: +31 70 41 22402
Email: i.m.u.verkamman@minfin.nl