Top image

Molecular Medicine Partnership UnitMembers

Blood Diseases

Group Leaders: Matthias Hentze and Andreas Kulozik

Beate Amthor
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-4581
beate.amthor@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Obul Reddy Bandapalli, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-4579
reddy.bandapalli@med.uni-heidelberg.de
M.Sc Biotechnology; PhD in Molecular Biology

Madhuri Bhuvanagiri, PhD
Postdoc (EMBL Interdisciplinary Postdoc - EIPOD)
Hentze Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 56-8296
bhuvanag@embl.de
Working on the screening of small molecular inhibitors for NMD pathway in collaboration with the EMBL Chemical Biology Core Facility; PhD from ICGEB, Trieste, Italy

Nicole Dickemann
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564579 
nicole.dickemann@med.uni-heidelberg.de 

Raga Ediga
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-4579
Raga.Ediga@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kerstin Grund, MD
Clinician scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-36434
kerstin.grund@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Margit Happich
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564584
margit.happich@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Christian Hauer
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564583
christian.hauer@embl.de

Ina Hollerer
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 (0)6221 56xxx
ina.hollerer@embl.de

Jana Löber, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-4583
jana.loeber@med.uni-heidelberg.de
1997-2002 Studies of biochemistry at the Universities of Leipzig and Glasgow; 2003-2008 Dissertation at the Institute for Biochemistry and Molecular Cell Biology, University of Göttingen; Since 2009 Postdoc at the Department of Pediatric Oncology, University Hospital Heidelberg

Gabriele Neu-Yilik, PhD
Privatdozentin, Staff Scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-7329
gaby.neu-yilik@med.uni-heidelberg.de
1988 graduated in Tübingen; 1988-93 Medical University Lübeck, Institute of Medical Molecular Biology; 1993-96 ZMBH Heidelberg (Dobberstein Group);1996-2002 Charité Berlin, Laboratory of Pediatric Molecular Biology (Kulozik Group); 1998 Charité Research Award; Since 2002 present position

Gabriele Tolle
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564584
gabriele.tolle@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Former group members

Stephanie Bölz, PhD

Stephen Breit, PhD
breit@zhma.de

Sven Danckwardt, MD
Head of the Professorship Laboratory Medicine and Experimental Hemostasis, Center for Thrombosis and Hemostasis (CTH), University Medical Center, Mainz
sven.danckwardt@unimedizin-mainz.de

Anne-Susan Gantzert, PhD

Niels Gehring, PhD
Group Leader - Institute for Genetics, University of Cologne
ngehring@uni-koeln.de

Jill Holbrook, MD, PhD

Pavel Ivanov, PhD

Klodiana Jani, PhD

Kathrin Kerschgens, PhD

Corinne Kox, PhD
kox@embl.de

Stella Lamprinaki, PhD
lamprina@embl.de

Mandy Medenhoff, Technician

Anna Melissa Schlitter, MD
Resident in Pathology - Department of Pathology, Technische Universität München, Germany
melissa.schlitter@lrz.tu-muenchen.de

Marcelo Viegas, PhD
Senior Scientist and Project Leader - R&D Department
Progenika Biopharma S.A.
mviegas@progenika.com

Members' page at University Hospital web