Group Leaders: Matthias Hentze and Andreas Kulozik

Beate Amthor
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-4581
beate.amthor@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Madhuri Bhuvanagiri, PhD
Postdoc (EMBL Interdisciplinary Postdoc - EIPOD)
Hentze Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 56-8296
bhuvanag@embl.de
Working on the screening of small molecular inhibitors for NMD pathway in collaboration with the EMBL Chemical Biology Core Facility; PhD from ICGEB, Trieste, Italy

Annika Brosig
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP) 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564581
Annika.Brosig@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Nicole Dickemann
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564579 
nicole.dickemann@med.uni-heidelberg.de 

Kerstin Grund, MD
Clinician scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-36434
kerstin.grund@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Margit Happich
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564584
margit.happich@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Gabriele Neu-Yilik, PhD
Privatdozentin, Staff Scientist
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56-7329
Gabriele.Neu-Yilik@med.uni-heidelberg.de
1988 graduated in Tübingen; 1988-93 Medical University Lübeck, Institute of Medical Molecular Biology; 1993-96 ZMBH Heidelberg (Dobberstein Group);1996-2002 Charité Berlin, Laboratory of Pediatric Molecular Biology (Kulozik Group); 1998 Charité Research Award; Since 2002 present position

Gabriele Tolle
Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564584
gabriele.tolle@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Former group members

Stephanie Bölz, PhD

Stephen Breit, PhD
breit@zhma.de

Sven Danckwardt, MD
Head of the Professorship Laboratory Medicine and Experimental Hemostasis, Center for Thrombosis and Hemostasis (CTH), University Medical Center, Mainz
sven.danckwardt@unimedizin-mainz.de

Raga Ediga

Anne-Susan Gantzert, PhD

Niels Gehring, PhD
Group Leader - Institute for Genetics, University of Cologne
ngehring@uni-koeln.de

Christian Hauer, PhD
christian.hauer@embl.de

Jill Holbrook, MD, PhD

Ina Hollerer, PhD

Pavel Ivanov, PhD

Klodiana Jani, PhD

Kathrin Kerschgens, PhD

Corinne Kox, PhD

Stella Lamprinaki, PhD

Mandy Medenhoff, Technician

Anna Melissa Schlitter, MD
Resident in Pathology - Department of Pathology, Technische Universität München, Germany
melissa.schlitter@lrz.tu-muenchen.de

Jana Sieber, PhD

Marcelo Viegas, PhD
Senior Scientist and Project Leader - R&D Department
Progenika Biopharma S.A.
mviegas@progenika.com

Members' page at University Hospital web