Top image

Molecular Medicine Partnership UnitMembers

Cancer Early Detection

Group Leaders: Peer Bork and Magnus von Knebel Doeberitz 

Aysel Ahadova
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
aysel.ahadova@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Wei-Hua Chen, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8372
wchen@embl.de
More information

Franziska Faulstich, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 566165
Franziska.Faulstich@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kristoffer Forslund, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8683
forslund@embl.de

Lennard Ganß
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4235
Lennard.Ganss@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Johannes Gebert, PhD
Senior Scientist / Principal Investigator
Institute of Pathology, Department Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 564223
johannes.gebert@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated in biology from the University of Konstanz; Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds Fellowship; Postdoctoral Research at Beth Israel Hospital/Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Ana Ligia Gutierrez
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
ana.gutierrez@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthew Hayward, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8233
matthew.hayward@embl.de

Jonas Janikovits
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6149
Jonas.Janikovits@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Martin Simon Kalteis
MD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg, 
Phone: +49 6221 56-8244
simon.kalteis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Eva-Maria Katzenmaier
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
eva-maria.katzenmaier@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthias Kloor, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-5210
matthias.kloor@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated from the Heidelberg University Medical School; M.D. thesis (2002); Research Focus: Mismatch repair-deficient cancers, hereditary tumors, tumor immunology and immune evasion

Jürgen Kopitz, PhD
Professor of Pathbiochemistry
University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221-56-4227
Juergen.Kopitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Jennifer Lee, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Jennifer.Lee@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Malwina Michalak
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Malwina.Michalak@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Meike Müller
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4236
Meike.Mueller@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Jonathan Netivi
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Jonathan.Netivi@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Elena Prigge, MD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
Elena.Prigge@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Miriam Reuschenbach, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221-56-5210
miriam.reuschenbach@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated from the Heidelberg University Medical School in 2007; M.D. Theses in the field of papilloma virus immunology. Current research focus: tumor antigens as diagnostic and therapeutic targets

Jens Roat-Kultima
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Bork Group
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8231
kultima@embl.de

Madeleine Sauer
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 564159
Madeleine.Sauer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Maximilian Stich
MD student (HRCMM)
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4236
Maximilian.Stich@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Shinichi Sunagawa, PhD
Staff Scientist
Bork Group, EMBL
shinichi.sunagawa@embl.de

Katharina Urban
Master student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6149
Katharina.Urban@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Anita Voigt
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
anita.voigt@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Yan Ping Yuan, PhD
Lab Manager
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8231
yuan@embl.de

Georg Zeller, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8296
zeller@embl.de

Former group members

Sebastian Aretz, PhD Student

Seda Ballikaya, PhD Student
Seda.Ballikaya@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kathrin Bauer, PhD Student

Marion Bergmann, PhD

Gergana Bozukova, MD Student

Arkom Chaiwongkot, PhD Student

Yvette Garbe, PhD
yvette.garbe@oncoray.de

Roland Gromes, PhD
roland.gromes@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Eoghan Harrington, PhD student

Cathrin Huth, MD Student

Alexander Kolleker, PhD

Sara Michel, PhD
michel@grundipg.com

Nina Röckel, PhD
nina.roeckel@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Patrick Schulz, PhD Student

Mirjam Seiz, MD student

Julien Tap, PhD

Lorenz Thomas, PhD Student

Anna Tikidzhieva, PhD Student

Kalliopi Trachana, PhD

Svetlana Vinokurova, PhD Postdoc

Alison Waller, PhD

Nicolas Wentzensen, PhD

Stefan Wörner, PhD



Members' page at University Hospital web