Top image

Molecular Medicine Partnership UnitMembers

Cancer Early Detection

Group Leaders: Peer Bork and Magnus von Knebel Doeberitz 

Aysel Ahadova
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-6165
aysel.ahadova@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Wei-Hua Chen, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8372
wchen@embl.de
More information

Franziska Faulstich
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Franziska.Faulstich@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kristoffer Forslund, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8683
forslund@embl.de

Johannes Gebert, PhD
Senior Scientist / Principal Investigator
Institute of Pathology, Department Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 562878
johannes.gebert@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated in biology from the University of Konstanz; Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds Fellowship; Postdoctoral Research at Beth Israel Hospital/Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Ana Ligia Gutierrez
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
ana.gutierrez@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthew Hayward, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 233
matthew.hayward@embl.de

Martin Simon Kalteis
MD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg, 
Phone: +49 6221 56-8244
simon.kalteis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Eva-Maria Katzenmaier
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
eva-maria.katzenmaier@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthias Kloor, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-5210
matthias.kloor@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated from the Heidelberg University Medical School; M.D. thesis (2002); Research Focus: Mismatch repair-deficient cancers, hereditary tumors, tumor immunology and immune evasion

Jürgen Kopitz, PhD
Professor of Pathbiochemistry
University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221-56-2683
Juergen.Kopitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Jennifer Lee
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-xxxx
Jennifer.Lee@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Elena Prigge
MD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-6165
Elena.Prigge@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Miriam Reuschenbach, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221-56-5210
miriam.reuschenbach@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated from the Heidelberg University Medical School in 2007; M.D. Theses in the field of papilloma virus immunology. Current research focus: tumor antigens as diagnostic and therapeutic targets

Jens Roat-Kultima
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Bork Group
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8231
kultima@embl.de

Madeleine Sauer
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Madeleine.Sauer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Patrick Schulz
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-6165
Patrick.Schulz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Shinichi Sunagawa, PhD
Staff Scientist
Bork Group, EMBL
shinichi.sunagawa@embl.de

Lorenz Thomas
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Lorenz.Thomas@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Anna Tikidzhieva
PhD Student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-xxxx
Anna.Tikidzhieva@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Svetlana Vinokurova, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
svetlana.vinokurova@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated in medical biochemistry from the Russian State Medical University (Moscow, Russian Federation); PhD theses on matrix metalloproteinases during cervical tumorigenesis at the Institute of Biomedical Chemistry and Blokhin Cancer Research Centre (Moscow Russian Federation)

Anita Voigt
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
anita.voigt@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Yan Ping Yuan, PhD
Lab Manager
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8231
yuan@embl.de

Georg Zeller, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8296
zeller@embl.de

Former group members

Sebastian Aretz, PhD Student

Seda Ballikaya, PhD Student
Seda.Ballikaya@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kathrin Bauer, PhD Student

Marion Bergmann, PhD

Gergana Bozukova, MD Student

Arkom Chaiwongkot, PhD Student

Yvette Garbe, PhD
yvette.garbe@oncoray.de

Roland Gromes, PhD
roland.gromes@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Eoghan Harrington, PhD student

Cathrin Huth, MD Student

Alexander Kolleker, PhD

Sara Michel, PhD
michel@grundipg.com

Nina Röckel, PhD
nina.roeckel@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Mirjam Seiz, MD student

Julien Tap, PhD

Kalliopi Trachana, PhD

Alison Waller, PhD

Nicolas Wentzensen, PhD

Stefan Wörner, PhD



Members' page at University Hospital web