Top image

Molecular Medicine Partnership UnitMembers

Molecular Mediators of Chronic Pain

Group Leaders: Paul Heppenstall, Rohini Kuner and Jan Siemens

Kiran Kumar Bali, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow 
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8626
kiran.bali@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Laura Batti, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 233
laura.batti@embl.it

Rahul Dhandapani
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 437
rahul.dhandapani@embl.it

Jagadeesh Gandla
PhD student
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8626
jagadeesh.gandla@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Vijayan Gangadharan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8561
vijayan.gangadharan@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Christina Hanack
PhD student
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8288
christina.hanack@mdc-berlin.de

Céline Heinl, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8626
celine.heinl@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Wanessa Lima, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8243
Wanessa.lima@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Shiying Lu
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8288
slu@embl.de

Shane Morley
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 437
shane.morley@embl.it

Carla Portulano
Postdoctoral Fellow (EIPOD) 
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 233
carla.portulano@embl.it

Fernanda de Castro Reis
Research technician
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 437
fernanda.reis@embl.it

Charlotte Rostock
PhD student
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8246
Charlotte.rostock@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Katrin Schrenk-Siemens, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8288
katrin.schrenk-siemens@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Deepitha Selvaraj, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8561
deepitha.selvaraj@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Manuela Simonetti, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8633
manuela.simonetti@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Kun Song
PhD student
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8246
kun.song@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Kalina Stantcheva
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 233
kalina.stantcheva@embl.it

Linette Tan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow (EMBO)
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8641
linette.tan@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Lucas Vicuna, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow 
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8626
lucas.vicuna@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Hong Wang
Postdoctoral Fellow
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8246
hong.wang@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Hagen Wende, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Siemens Group
Heidelberg University Medical Center, Pharmacology Institute
Phone: +49 6221 54 8288
hagen.wende@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Guoying Yang, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow (EIPOD)
Heppenstall Group, EMBL I
Phone: +39 06 90091 233
guoying.yang@embl.it

Former group members

Nereo Kalebic
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Dresden

Sanjeev Kaushalya, PhD
Sanjeev.Kaushalya@pharma.uni-heidelberg.de

Martin Seefeld
PhD student (HBIGS PhD programme, University of Heidelberg)
martin.seefeld@bzh.uni-heidelberg.de


Members' page at University Hospital web