Top image

Molecular Medicine Partnership UnitMembers

Iron Homeostasis

Group Leaders: Matthias Hentze and Martina Muckenthaler 

Sandro Altamura, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
altamura@embl.de

Debora Call
MD Student
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
debora.call@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Simeng Chen
Postdoc
Molecular Hepatology, Steven Dooley Group, Mannheim University Medical Center
Phone: +49 621 383 xxxx
Simeng.Chen@medma.uni-heidelberg.de

Milene Costa da Silva
PhD Student
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
milene.costadasilva@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ana Rita da Silva
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP) 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
ana.dasilva@embl.de

Claudia Guida
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
claudia.guida@embl.de

Regina Kessler
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
regina.kessler@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Christoph Metzendorf, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
christoph.metzendorf@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katarzyna Mleczko-Sanecka, MSC, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
mleczko@embl.de

Joana Neves
PhD student 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
joana.neves@embl.de

Kamesh Rajendra Babu
PhD student 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
Kamesh.RajendraBabu@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Nikolai Schmeer
Trainee
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8026

Richard Sparla, MSC
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
richard.sparla@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Francesca Vinchi, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center 
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
francesca.vinchi@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Former group members

Karolina Benesova
Medical Postgraduate Student
k.benesova@hotmail.de

Guillem Casanovas
PhD Student
gcasanov@embl.de

Mirco Castoldi, PhD
Postdoc
Clinic of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Infectiology, Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf Germany
mirco.castoldi@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Flavia D'Alessio, MSC, PhD
Postdoc
flaviadalessio@gmail.com

Wolfgang Gilles, MD
Postdoc
wolfgang.gilles@med.uni-heidelberg.de

April Kartikasari, PhD
Visitor
a.kartikasari@akc.umcn.nl

Judit Kiss
PhD Student
kiss@uni-heidelberg.de

Corinne Kox, MSC
PhD Student
Kox@embl.de

Samuele Marro
PhD Student
smarro@stanford.edu

Viviana Opinato
ERASMUS student

Franziska Roche
MD Student

John Ryan, MD
Visitor-scientist
Centre for Liver Disease, Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
johnryan@physicians.ie

Mayka Sanchez, PhD
Postdoc
msanchez@imppc.org

Maria Verga Falzakappa
PhD Student
MariaVittoria.Falzacappa@icgeb.org

Maja Vujić Spasić, PhD
Head of Metabolic Disorders Unit - Ulm University
maja.vujic@uni-ulm.de

Mingang Zhu
Postdoc
minganghd@yahoo.com

 

Members' page at University Hospital web