Top image

Conferences and Courses

Exclude events:
Course

Sunday, 31 August - Tuesday, 9 September 2014 EMBO Practical Course: Cryo-Electron Microscopy and 3D Image Processing J. Briggs, C. Sachse, H. Stahlberg EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Monday, 8 September - Saturday, 20 September 2014 EMBO Practical Course: Microscopy, Modelling and Biophysical Methods L. Hufnagel, F. Nedelec EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Friday, 19 September - Wednesday, 24 September 2014 EMBO Practical Course: Single-Cell Gene Expression Analysis J. Dreyer, A. Ståhlberg EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Wednesday, 24 September - Thursday, 25 September 2014 EMBL Introductory Course: Transgenic Animals R. Klose, Y. Petersen, S. Stobrawa, F. van der Hoeven EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Conference

Thursday, 25 September - Friday, 26 September 2014 EMBO Workshop: Unravelling Biological Secrets by Single-Cell Expression Profiling J. Dreyer, R. Sandberg, A. Ståhlberg EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Sunday, 28 September - Tuesday, 30 September 2014 EMBL Conference: Frontiers in Fungal Systems Biology M. Beck, A. Gavin, K. Patil EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Sunday, 5 October - Wednesday, 8 October 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: The Complex Life of mRNA A. Ephrussi, N. Sonenberg, J. Steitz, D.Tollervey EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Course

Sunday, 5 October - Saturday, 11 October 2014 Course: Modeling Cellular Processes in Space and Time F. Nédélec Porquerolles, France Application closed

Course

Monday, 6 October - Tuesday, 7 October 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Next Generation Sequencing: Whole genome sequencing library preparation and validation V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 4 September 2014  |  Abstract deadline 4 September 2014

Course

Monday, 6 October - Wednesday, 8 October 2014 EMBL Introductory Course: Next-Generation Sequencing Applications and Data Analysis V. Benes, P. Bertone, J. Blake, T. Rausch, M.Fritz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Wednesday, 8 October - Friday, 10 October 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Next Generation Sequencing: Total RNA sequencing library preparation and validation V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 4 September 2014  |  Abstract deadline 4 September 2014

Conference

Thursday, 9 October - Sunday, 12 October 2014 EMBO Conference: Stem Cells in Cancer and Regenerative Medicine T.Graf, M.Götz, S.Jacobsen, C.Nerlov, D. O'Carroll, I.Wilmut EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 19 September 2014  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Sunday, 12 October - Wednesday, 15 October 2014 EMBO Conference Series: Experimental Approaches to Evolution and Ecology using Yeast & other Model Systems M. Knop, L. Steinmetz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Course

Monday, 13 October - Thursday, 16 October 2014 EMBL Introductory course: Statistical Bioinformatics using R and Bioconductor S. Anders, B. Klaus EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Thursday, 16 October - Friday, 17 October 2014 EMBL Advanced Course: Digital PCR J. Alba, P. Collier, J. Dreyer EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Monday, 20 October - Sunday, 26 October 2014 EMBO Practical Course: High Throughput Microscopy for Systems Biology J. Ellenberg, B. Neumann, R. Pepperkok EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Conference

Thursday, 23 October - Saturday, 25 October 2014 The 16th EMBL PhD Symposium: Inspired by Biology - Exploring Nature's Toolbox PhD Students EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 11 September 2014

Course

Wednesday, 29 October - Thursday, 30 October 2014 EMBL Introductory Course: Microinjection into Adherent Cells R. Pepperkok, S. Stobrawa, S. Terjung EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 1 October 2014

Course

Monday, 3 November - Thursday, 6 November 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Translational & Clinical Targeted Resequencing (Amplicon based) V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 3 November - Friday, 7 November 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Translational & Clinical Targeted Resequencing (Enrichment based) V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Thursday, 6 November - Friday, 7 November 2014 15th EMBL|EMBO Science and Society Conference: Foods are us! On eating and becoming H. Stefánsson EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 9 October 2014

Conference

Saturday, 8 November - Tuesday, 11 November 2014 EMBO Conference: From Functional Genomics to Systems Biology H. Chang, E. Furlong, F. Holstege EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 28 September 2014  |  Abstract deadline 11 September 2014

Course

Wednesday, 12 November - Friday, 14 November 2014 EMBL Advanced Course: Software Carpentry Workshop L. P. Coelho EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 26 September 2014  |  Abstract deadline 26 September 2014

Conference

Monday, 17 November - Thursday, 20 November 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Frontiers in Metabolism: From Molecular Physiology to Systems Medicine J. Auwerx, S. Dimmeler, T. Lemberger, V.Mootha EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 9 October 2014  |  Abstract submission closed

Course

Wednesday, 26 November - Friday, 28 November 2014 EMBL Advanced Course: Exosome Purification, Identification and Translation A.Hendrix, O.D.Wever, P.Mestdagh, J.Vandesompele, J.Dreyer EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 26 September 2014

Course

Monday, 9 March - Sunday, 15 March 2015 EMBO Practical Course: in vivo plant imaging M. Heisler, A. Maizel, R. Simon EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 10 December 2014

Course

Sunday, 15 March - Monday, 23 March 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Single molecule and single cell fluorescence Å/nm/μ/mm-scopy V. Benes, J. Blake, M. Castoldi, A. Enright, E. Miska, , D. O'Carroll EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 21 December 2014

Conference

Sunday, 29 March - Tuesday, 31 March 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Frontiers in Stem Cells & Cancer H. Clevers, J. Massagué, T. Schwarz-Romond EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 15 April - Saturday, 18 April 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Cellular Heterogeneity L. Pelkmans, S. Altschuler EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 6 May - Sunday, 10 May 2015 EMBO Conference Series: Chromatin and Epigenetics A. Akhtar, G. Almouzni, B. Cairns, D. Corona, S. Teichmann, B. van Steensel EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Course

Monday, 8 June - Saturday, 20 June 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Synthetic Biology in Action J. Dreyer-Lamm, K. Patil, N. Typas, V. de Lorenzo EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 14 June - Wednesday, 17 June 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Mechanisms of Neurodegeneration K. Dumstrei, T. Golde, C. Haas EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 3 May 2015  |  Abstract deadline 22 March 2015

Conference

Sunday, 21 June - Tuesday, 23 June 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Enabling Technologies for Eukaryotic Synthetic Biology M. Fussenegger, J. Nielsen, C. Smolke, K. Patil EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 9 September - Sunday, 13 September 2015 EMBL Conference: Protein Synthesis and Translational Control F. Gebauer, M. Hentze EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 16 September - Saturday, 19 September 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: The Mobile Genome: Genetic and Physiological Impacts of Transposable Elements O. Barabas, D. O'Carroll, D. Odom, E. Miska, J. Moran EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Tuesday, 6 October - Saturday, 10 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Seeing is Believing J. Ellenberg, J. Lippincott-Schwartz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 11 October - Wednesday, 14 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Microbiology N. Typas, K. C. Huang, P. Cossart, M. Laub EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 18 October - Wednesday, 21 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Non-coding Genome E. Izaurralde, D. Bartel, J.Vogel, J.Rinn EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 1 November - Wednesday, 4 November 2015 EMBL Conference: Cancer Genomics P. Campbell, L. Chin, A. Biankin, J. Korbel EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Thursday, 12 November - Saturday, 14 November 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Biological Oscillators: Design, Mechanism, Function A. Aulehla, U. Schibler, M. Elowitz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly