Top image

Conferences and Courses

Exclude events:
Course

Monday, 27 October - Monday, 3 November 2014 EMBO Practical Course: Solution Scattering from Biological Macromolecules A. Kikhney, R. Meijers, M Petoukhov, D. Svergun EMBL Hamburg, Germany Application closed

Course

Tuesday, 28 October - Friday, 31 October 2014 Next Generation Sequencing Workshop T. Hancocks EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application closed

Course

Monday, 3 November - Thursday, 6 November 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Translational & Clinical Targeted Resequencing (Amplicon based) V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Course

Monday, 3 November - Friday, 7 November 2014 EMBL Practical Course: Translational & Clinical Targeted Resequencing (Enrichment based) V. Benes, J. Deka, B. Farnung, D. Heisswolf EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Conference

Thursday, 6 November - Friday, 7 November 2014 15th EMBL|EMBO Science and Society Conference: Foods are us! On eating & becoming H. Stefánsson EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed

Conference

Saturday, 8 November - Tuesday, 11 November 2014 EMBO Conference: From Functional Genomics to Systems Biology H. Chang, E. Furlong, F. Holstege EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Course

Monday, 10 November - Friday, 14 November 2014 Joint EMBL-EBI/Wellcome Trust Course: Proteomics Bioinformatics L. Emery, J. A. Vizcaino EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application closed

Course

Wednesday, 12 November - Friday, 14 November 2014 EMBL Advanced Course: Software Carpentry Workshop L. P. Coelho EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Monday, 17 November - Thursday, 20 November 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Frontiers in Metabolism: From Molecular Physiology to Systems Medicine J. Auwerx, S. Dimmeler, T. Lemberger, V.Mootha EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Course

Monday, 17 November - Friday, 21 November 2014 Joint EMBL-EBI-Wellcome Trust Course: Resources for Computational Drug Discovery T. Hancocks, A. Gaulton, A. Hersey, J. Overington, G. Papadatos EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application closed

Course

Wednesday, 26 November - Friday, 28 November 2014 EMBL Advanced Course: Exosome Purification, Identification and Translation A.Hendrix, O.D.Wever, P.Mestdagh, J.Vandesompele, J.Dreyer EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application closed

Conference

Thursday, 27 November - Saturday, 29 November 2014 40th Anniversary Symposium: EMBL Hamburg 40th Anniversary Symposium and Celebrations J.Kallio, R. Meijers, M. Rayner, D. Svergun, M. Wilmanns EMBL Hamburg, Germany Registration closed

Course

Monday, 9 February - Friday, 13 February 2015 EMBL Advanced Course: Analysis and integration of transcriptome and proteome data V. Benes, J. Blake, J. Kirkpatrick, J. Krijgsveld EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 30 November 2014

Course

Monday, 16 February - Friday, 20 February 2015 EMBO Practical Course on Metabolomics Bioinformatics for Life Scientists L. Emery, R. Salek, C. Steinbeck EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Conference

Monday, 9 March - Tuesday, 10 March 2015 SME Bioinformatics Forum D. Clark EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Registration will open shortly

Course

Monday, 9 March - Sunday, 15 March 2015 EMBO Practical Course: in vivo Plant Imaging M. Heisler, A. Maizel, R. Simon EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 10 December 2014

Course

Sunday, 15 March - Monday, 23 March 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Single molecule and single cell fluorescence Å/nm/μm/mm-scopy E.Lemke, M.Knop EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 21 December 2014  |  Abstract deadline 21 December 2014

Conference

Sunday, 29 March - Tuesday, 31 March 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Frontiers in Stem Cells & Cancer H. Clevers, J. Massagué, T. Schwarz-Romond EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 15 February 2015  |  Abstract deadline 15 January 2015

Course

Monday, 13 April - Friday, 17 April 2015 Introduction to Next Generation Sequencing T. Hancocks EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 13 April - Friday, 24 April 2015 EMBL Introductory Course: Laboratory Animal Science M. Kamper EMBL Monterotondo, Italy Application deadline 31 December 2014

Conference

Wednesday, 15 April - Saturday, 18 April 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Cellular Heterogeneity L. Pelkmans, S. Altschuler EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 4 March 2015  |  Abstract deadline 21 January 2015

Course

Friday, 17 April - Wednesday, 22 April 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Single Cell Gene Expression Analysis J. Dreyer-Lamm, A, Ståhlberg EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 23 January 2015  |  Abstract deadline 23 January 2015

Conference

Wednesday, 6 May - Sunday, 10 May 2015 EMBO Conference Series: Chromatin and Epigenetics A. Akhtar, G. Almouzni, B. Cairns, D. Corona, S. Teichmann, B. van Steensel EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 25 March 2015  |  Abstract deadline 5 February 2015

Course

Monday, 11 May - Friday, 15 May 2015 Advanced RNA-Seq and ChiP-Seq Data Analysis G. Rustici EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 11 May - Friday, 15 May 2015 Genotype to Phenotype Mapping of Complex Traits L. Emery EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 8 June - Friday, 12 June 2015 Joint EMBL-EBI-Wellcome Trust Course: In Silico Systems Biology L. Emery EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 8 June - Saturday, 20 June 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Synthetic Biology in Action J. Dreyer-Lamm, K. Patil, N. Typas, V. de Lorenzo EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 12 March 2015

Conference

Wednesday, 10 June - Friday, 12 June 2015 EMBL Conference: The Human Microbiome M. Arumugam, P. Bork, C. Huttenhower EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 29 April 2015  |  Abstract deadline 18 March 2015

Conference

Sunday, 14 June - Wednesday, 17 June 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Mechanisms of Neurodegeneration K. Dumstrei, T. Golde, C. Haas EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 3 May 2015  |  Abstract deadline 22 March 2015

Course

Monday, 15 June - Friday, 19 June 2015 EMBL Introductory Course: Fundamentals of Widefield and Confocal Microscopy and Imaging F. Eich, J. Marquardt, S. Terjung EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 21 June - Tuesday, 23 June 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Enabling Technologies for Eukaryotic Synthetic Biology M. Fussenegger, J. Nielsen, C. Smolke, K. Patil EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 7 May 2015  |  Abstract deadline 26 March 2015

Course

Monday, 22 June - Friday, 26 June 2015 Joint EMBL-EBI/Wellcome Trust Summer School in Bioinformatics L. Emery EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Tuesday, 23 June - Thursday, 25 June 2015 EMBL Advanced Course: Whole Transcriptome Data Analysis V. Benes, R.Calogero EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application deadline 23 March 2015

Course

Monday, 29 June - Friday, 3 July 2015 EMBL Advanced Course: Fluorescence Imaging Techniques F. Eich, R. Pepperkok, S. Terjung EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 13 July - Friday, 17 July 2015 Cancer Genomics G. Rustici EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 20 July - Saturday, 25 July 2015 EMBL Advanced Course: Super-Resolution Microscopy M. Lampe, R. Pepperkok EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 9 September - Saturday, 12 September 2015 EMBO Conference Series: Protein Synthesis and Translational Control N. Ban, F. Gebauer, M. Hentze, L. Valasek EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 23 July 2015  |  Abstract deadline 1 June 2015

Course

Monday, 14 September - Tuesday, 22 September 2015 EMBO Practical Course: Current Methods in Cell Biology J. Schwab, P. Neveu EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 16 September - Saturday, 19 September 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: The Mobile Genome: Genetic and Physiological Impacts of Transposable Elements O. Barabas, D. O'Carroll, D. Odom, E. Miska, J. Moran EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 5 August 2015  |  Abstract deadline 24 June 2015

Course

Monday, 5 October - Friday, 9 October 2015 Introduction to Next Generation Sequencing T. Hancocks EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Conference

Tuesday, 6 October - Saturday, 10 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Seeing is Believing J. Ellenberg, J. Lippincott-Schwartz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 21 August 2015  |  Abstract deadline 10 July 2015

Conference

Sunday, 11 October - Wednesday, 14 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Microbiology N. Typas, K. C. Huang, P. Cossart, M. Laub EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 31 August 2015  |  Abstract deadline 20 July 2015

Course

Monday, 12 October - Friday, 16 October 2015 Computational Structural Biology - from data to structure to function T. Hancocks EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 12 October - Thursday, 15 October 2015 EMBL Introductory Course: Statistical Bioinformatics using R and Bioconductor S. Anders, B. Klaus EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Application will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 18 October - Wednesday, 21 October 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: The Non-coding Genome E. Izaurralde, D. Bartel, J.Vogel, J.Rinn EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 3 September 2015  |  Abstract deadline 16 July 2015

Course

Monday, 19 October - Saturday, 24 October 2015 Analysis of High-Throughput Sequencing Data G. Rustici EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Conference

Sunday, 1 November - Wednesday, 4 November 2015 EMBL Conference: Cancer Genomics P. Campbell, L. Chin, A. Biankin, J. Korbel EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 17 September 2015  |  Abstract deadline 6 August 2015

Course

Monday, 2 November - Friday, 6 November 2015 Joint EMBL-EBI-Wellcome Trust Course: Resources for Computational Drug Discovery T. Hancocks, A. Gaulton, A. Hersey, J. Overington, G. Papadatos EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Course

Monday, 2 November - Friday, 6 November 2015 Networks and Pathways L. Emery, S. Orchard EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Conference

Thursday, 12 November - Saturday, 14 November 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Biological Oscillators: Design, Mechanism, Function A. Aulehla, U. Schibler, M. Elowitz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 1 October 2015  |  Abstract deadline 20 August 2015

Conference

Monday, 16 November - Thursday, 19 November 2015 EMBL Conference: Personalised Health L. Steinmetz, A.L. Wegener EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Course

Monday, 7 December - Friday, 11 December 2015 Joint EMBL-EBI/Wellcome Trust Course: Proteomics Bioinformatics L. Emery, J.A.Vizcaino EMBL-EBI Hinxton, UK Application will open shortly

Conference

Wednesday, 31 August - Saturday, 3 September 2016 EMBO Conference Series: Chemical Biology 2016 M. Köhn, E. Lemke, J. Overington, C. Schultz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly