Top image

Conferences and Courses

Exclude events:
Conference

Wednesday, 30 April - Saturday, 3 May 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Translating Diabetes J. Brüning, S. Herzig, M. Tschöp EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Wednesday, 7 May - Saturday, 10 May 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Tumour Microenvironment and Signalling A. Berns, P. Pandolfi, B. Pauly EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Monday, 12 May - Thursday, 15 May 2014 10th Annual BioMalPar I EVIMalaR Conference and EVIMalaR Symposium ''The Highs and The Highs'': Biology and Pathology of the Malaria Parasite D. Baker, J. Brewer, C. Newbold, F. Ndungu, J. Rayner EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Sunday, 18 May - Wednesday, 21 May 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Molecular Machines: Lessons from Integrating Structure, Biophysics and Chemistry T. Carlomagno, J. Chin, J. Puglisi EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Wednesday, 28 May - Saturday, 31 May 2014 EMBO Conference Series: Microtubules: Structure, Regulation and Functions M. Dogterom, C. Janke, A. Musacchio EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration closed  |  Abstract submission closed

Conference

Friday, 18 July - Saturday, 19 July 2014 40th Anniversary: EMBL 40th Anniversary Reunion M. Hentze, M. Rayner, EMBL Lab Day Committee, EMBL Alumni Association Board EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 30 May 2014

Conference

Wednesday, 23 July - Friday, 25 July 2014 EMBL Conference: Microfluidics 2014 C. Merten, S. Quake EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 12 June 2014  |  Abstract deadline 1 May 2014

Conference

Wednesday, 20 August - Saturday, 23 August 2014 EMBO Conference Series: Chemical Biology 2014 M. Köhn, E. Lemke, J. Overington, C. Schultz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 3 July 2014  |  Abstract deadline 22 May 2014

Conference

Saturday, 23 August - Tuesday, 26 August 2014 11th EMBL Conference: Transcription and Chromatin D. Duboule, E. Furlong, A. Shilatifard, M. Timmers EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 13 July 2014  |  Abstract deadline 1 June 2014

Conference

Wednesday, 27 August - Saturday, 30 August 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Epithelia: The Building Blocks of Multicellularity H. Clevers, E. Fuchs EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 17 July 2014  |  Abstract deadline 5 June 2014

Conference

Thursday, 25 September - Friday, 26 September 2014 EMBO Workshop: Unravelling Biological Secrets by Single-Cell Expression Profiling J. Dreyer, R. Sandberg, A. Ståhlberg EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 14 August 2014  |  Abstract deadline 3 July 2014

Conference

Sunday, 28 September - Tuesday, 30 September 2014 EMBL Conference: Frontiers in Fungal Systems Biology M. Beck, A. Gavin, K. Patil EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 14 August 2014  |  Abstract deadline 3 July 2014

Conference

Sunday, 5 October - Wednesday, 8 October 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: The Complex Life of mRNA A. Ephrussi, N. Sonenberg, J. Steitz, D.Tollervey EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 21 August 2014  |  Abstract deadline 10 July 2014

Conference

Thursday, 9 October - Sunday, 12 October 2014 EMBO Conference: Stem Cells in Cancer and Regenerative Medicine T.Graf, M.Götz, S.Jacobsen, C.Nerlov, D. O'Carroll, I.Wilmut EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 17 July 2014  |  Abstract deadline 5 June 2014

Conference

Sunday, 12 October - Wednesday, 15 October 2014 EMBO Conference Series: Experimental Approaches to Evolution and Ecology using Yeast & other Model Systems M. Knop, L. Steinmetz EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 28 August 2014  |  Abstract deadline 17 July 2014

Conference

Thursday, 23 October - Saturday, 25 October 2014 The 16th: EMBL PhD Symposium: Inspired by Biology - Exploring Nature's Toolbox PhD Students EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly

Conference

Thursday, 6 November - Friday, 7 November 2014 15th EMBL|EMBO Science and Society Conference: Foods are us! On eating and becoming H. Stefánsson EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 9 October 2014

Conference

Saturday, 8 November - Tuesday, 11 November 2014 EMBO Conference: From Functional Genomics to Systems Biology H. Chang, E. Furlong, F. Holstege EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 28 September 2014  |  Abstract deadline 17 August 2014

Conference

Monday, 17 November - Thursday, 20 November 2014 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Frontiers in Metabolism: From Molecular Physiology to Systems Medicine J. Auwerx, S. Dimmeler, T. Lemberger, V.Mootha EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration deadline 9 October 2014

Conference

Sunday, 14 June - Wednesday, 17 June 2015 EMBO | EMBL Symposium: Mechanisms of Neurodegeneration K. Dumstrei, T. Golde, C. Haas EMBL Heidelberg, Germany Registration will open shortly