Top image

UndergraduatesResearch Units

EMBL-EBI Hinxton

The following groups are actively looking for undergraduate students to join their labs for a certain period of time. Please contact the respective group leader for details and application.

Research projects

Bateman Group - Analysis of protein and RNA sequence
agb@ebi.ac.uk

Beltrao Group - Evolution of Cellular Networks
pbeltrao@ebi.ac.uk

Bertone Group - Genomic analysis of developmental pathways
bertone@ebi.ac.uk

Birney Team - Protein and Nucleotide Database
birney@ebi.ac.uk

Cochrane Team - European Nucleotide Archive Team
cochrane@ebi.ac.uk

Enright Group - RNA Genomics
aje@ebi.ac.uk

Flicek Team - Vertebrate Genomics
flicek@ebi.ac.uk

Goldman Group  - Method development for the analysis of DNA and amino acid sequences to study evolution
goldman@ebi.ac.uk

Hermjakob Team - Proteomics Services Team
hhe@ebi.ac.uk

Hunter Team - InterPro Team
hunter@ebi.ac.uk

Kersey Team - EnsEMBL Genomes Team
pkersey@ebi.ac.uk

Gerard Kleywegt - Protein Databank in Europe
gerard@ebi.ac.uk

Marioni Group - Computational and evolutionary genomics
marioni@ebi.ac.uk

Overington Group - Computational Chemical Biology applied to drug discovery
jpo@ebi.ac.uk

Saez-Rodriguez Group - Systems Biomedicine
saezrodriguez@ebi.ac.uk

Steinbeck Team - Chemoinformatics and Metabolism Team
steinbeck@ebi.ac.uk

Thornton Group - Computational Structural Biology
thornton@ebi.ac.uk

Science Communication projects

Outreach and Training Team
cath@ebi.ac.uk