Head of Strategy & Communications

Anna-Lynn Wegener


Isabel Heck, Administrative Assistant

Haipeng Zhou, Administrative Assistant


Edward Dadswell, Content Team Lead

Marcella Carr, Editorial Officer

Fabian Oswald, Science Writer

Joshua Tapley, Science Writer


Tabea Miriam Rauscher, Design Team Lead

Holly Joynes, Graphic Designer

Sarah Nguyen, Graphic Design Trainee


Mark Boulton, Digital Communications Team Lead

Filipe Dias, Digital Communications Intern

Ken Hawkins, Lead Web Design Architect

Cian O'Luanaigh, Web and Collaboration Manager

Spilios Vasilopoulos, Digital Editor

Stakeholder Engagement

Iris Kruijen, Engagement Team Lead

Doreen Feike, Outreach Trainee

Mathias Jäger, Press Officer

Patrick Müller, Outreach & Local Communications Intern

Sara Verstraeten, Project Officer & Site Liaison

Verena Viarisio, Outreach & Local Communications Manager

Strategy and Analysis

Emma Steer, Strategy & Analysis Officer

EMBL-EBI External Relations

Lindsey Crosswell, Head of EMBL-EBI External Relations

Jeff Dowling, Video Producer

Georgia Hingston, Communications Officer

Briony Jackson, Public Engagement Officer

Johanna Kleine, Senior Communications Officer

Rodica Petrusevschi, Communications Officer

Spencer Phillips, Senior Graphic Designer

Oana Stroe, Communications Officer

Science in School

Eleanor Hayes, Editor in Chief

Matthew Cheng, Editorial Assistant

Hannah Voak, Editor

Susan Watt, Editor