Group Leaders: Peer Bork and Magnus von Knebel Doeberitz 

Aysel Ahadova
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
aysel.ahadova@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Alexej Ballhausen
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
Alexej.Ballhausen@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ece Cevirgen
PhD Student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8305
ece.cevirgen@embl.de

Fabia Fricke
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167

Fabia.Fricke@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Johannes Gebert, PhD
Senior Scientist / Principal Investigator
Institute of Pathology, Department Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 564223
johannes.gebert@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated in biology from the University of Konstanz; Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds Fellowship; Postdoctoral Research at Beth Israel Hospital/Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Martin Simon Kalteis, MD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg, 
Phone: +49 6221 56-8244
simon.kalteis@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Eva-Maria Katzenmaier, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
eva-maria.katzenmaier@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Matthias Kloor, MD, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-5210
matthias.kloor@med.uni-heidelberg.de
Graduated from the Heidelberg University Medical School; M.D. thesis (2002); Research Focus: Mismatch repair-deficient cancers, hereditary tumors, tumor immunology and immune evasion

Jürgen Kopitz, PhD
Professor of Pathbiochemistry
University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221-56-4227
Juergen.Kopitz@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Malwina Michalak, PhD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Malwina.Michalak@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Meike Müller
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4236
Meike.Mueller@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Jonathan Netivi
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Jonathan.Netivi@med.uni-Heidelberg.de

Elisabeth Pfaffendorf
MD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
Elisabeth.Pfaffendorf@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Elena Prigge, MD
Postdoc
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg,
Phone: +49 6221 56-4159
Elena.Prigge@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Lara Schlegel
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Lara.Schlegel@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Sebastian Schmidt, PhD
Postdoc
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8150
sebastian.schmidt@embl.de

Julia Sieber-Frank
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6167
Julia.Sieber-Frank@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katharina Urban
PhD student
Institute of Pathology, Department of Applied Tumor Biology, University Hospital Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56-6149
Katharina.Urban@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Yan Ping Yuan, PhD
Lab Manager
Bork Group, EMBL
Phone: +49 6221 387- 8231
yuan@embl.de

Former group members

Sebastian Aretz, PhD Student

Seda Ballikaya, PhD Student
Seda.Ballikaya@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Kathrin Bauer, PhD Student

Marion Bergmann, PhD

Gergana Bozukova, MD Student

Arkom Chaiwongkot, PhD Student

Wei-Hua Chen, PhD

Franziska Faulstich, PhD

Kristoffer Forslund, PhD

Lennard Ganß, PhD

Yvette Garbe, PhD
yvette.garbe@oncoray.de

Roland Gromes, PhD
roland.gromes@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ana Ligia Gutierrez, PhD student

Günter Hämmerling, PhD

Eoghan Harrington, PhD student

Matthew Hayward, PhD

Cathrin Huth, MD Student

Jonas Janikovits, MD student

Richard Köhler, MD student

Alexander Kolleker, PhD

Jennifer Lee, PhD

Sara Michel, PhD
michel@grundipg.com

Jessica Oberheim

Mine Özcan, PhD student

Miriam Reuschenbach, MD, PhD

Jens Roat-Kultima, PhD Student

Nina Röckel, PhD
nina.roeckel@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Madeleine Sauer, PhD

Patrick Schulz, PhD Student

Mirjam Seiz, MD student

Maximilian Stich, MD student (JCF, HRCMM)

Shinichi Sunagawa, PhD

Julien Tap, PhD

Lorenz Thomas, PhD Student

Anna Tikidzhieva, PhD Student

Kalliopi Trachana, PhD

Svetlana Vinokurova, PhD Postdoc

Anita Voigt, PhD Student

Alison Waller, PhD

Nicolas Wentzensen, PhD

Stefan Wörner, PhD

Georg Zeller, PhD



Members' page at University Hospital web