Group Leaders: Matthias Hentze and Martina Muckenthaler 

Kristina Alikhanyan, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
Kristina.Alikhanyan@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Sandro Altamura, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
altamura@embl.de

Silvia Colucci
PhD student 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
colucci@embl.de

Natalie Horvat
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
natalie.horvat@embl.de

Oriana Marques, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
Oriana.Marques@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Stefanie Martinache
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
stefanie.martinache@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Christina Mertens, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
christina.mertens@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Lena Muckenthaler
MD student (JCF/HRCMM)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
lena.muckenthaler@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katja Müdder
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
katja.muedder@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ruiyue Qiu
MD student
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
Ruiyue.Qiu@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Anand R., PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296

Richard Sparla, MSC
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
richard.sparla@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Former group members

Karolina Benesova
Medical Postgraduate Student
Karolina.Benesova@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Benedetta Broggi
MD student (visitor)

Gözde Büyükkahraman,
Master Student (visitor)

Debora Call
MD Student

Guillem Casanovas
PhD Student
gcasanov@embl.de

Mirco Castoldi, PhD
Postdoc
Clinic of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Infectiology, Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf Germany
mirco.castoldi@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Simeng Chen
Postdoc

Milene Costa da Silva, PhD
Postdoc

Flavia D'Alessio, MSC, PhD
Postdoc
flaviadalessio@gmail.com

Ana Rita da Silva, PhD
Postdoc

Nicole Fritsch
MD student (JCF, HRCMM)

Wolfgang Gilles, MD
Postdoc
wolfgang.gilles@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Julia Glockenmeier
Research Technician

Claudia Guida, PhD
Postdoc

April Kartikasari, PhD
Visitor
a.kartikasari@akc.umcn.nl

Regina Kessler
Research Technician

Judit Kiss
PhD Student
kiss@uni-heidelberg.de

Corinne Kox, MSC
PhD Student
Kox@embl.de

Janina Lehmann
PhD student 

Samuele Marro
PhD Student
smarro@stanford.edu

Christoph Metzendorf, PhD
Postdoc
christoph.metzendorf@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katarzyna Mleczko-Sanecka, MSC, PhD
Postdoc

Viviana Opinato
ERASMUS student

Kamesh Rajendra Babu
PhD student 

Franziska Roche
MD Student

John Ryan, MD
Visitor-scientist
Centre for Liver Disease, Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
johnryan@physicians.ie

Mayka Sanchez, PhD
Postdoc
msanchez@imppc.org

Nikolai Schmeer
MD Student (JCF, HRCMM)

Katarina Schreckenberger
Research Technician

Andreas Simmelbauer
MD Student (JCF, HRCMM)

Carl Maximilian Thielmann
MD student (JCF, HRCMM)

Maria Verga Falzakappa
PhD Student
MariaVittoria.Falzacappa@icgeb.org

Maja Vujić Spasić, PhD
Head of Metabolic Disorders Unit - Ulm University
maja.vujic@uni-ulm.de

Francesca Vinchi, PhD
Postdoc
New York Blood Center

Fengqi Wan, PhD
Postdoc

Mingang Zhu
Postdoc
minganghd@yahoo.com

 

Members' page at University Hospital web