Group Leaders: Matthias Hentze and Martina Muckenthaler 

Sandro Altamura, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
altamura@embl.de

Silvia Colucci
PhD student 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
silvia.colucci@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Milene Costa da Silva, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
milene.costadasilva@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Ana Rita da Silva, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
ana.dasilva@embl.de

Natalie Horvat
PhD student (EMBL International PhD Programme - EIPP)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 xxxx
natalie.horvat@embl.de

Oriana Marques, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
Oriana.Marques@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katja Müdder
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 564582
katja.muedder@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Nicolai Schmeer
MD student
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
nikolai.schmeer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katarina Schreckenberger
Research Technician 
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center 
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
katarina.schreckenberger@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Andreas Simmelbauer
MD Student
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
Andreas.Simmelbauer@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Richard Sparla, MSC
Research Technician
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 568296
richard.sparla@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Carl Maximilian Thielmann
MD student (JCF, HRCMM)
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center
Phone: +49 6221 56 4582
thielmann@stud.uni-heidelberg.de

Francesca Vinchi, PhD
Postdoc
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology and Pulmonology; Children's Hospital; Heidelberg University Medical Center 
Phone: +49 6221 56 8296
francesca.vinchi@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Former group members

Karolina Benesova
Medical Postgraduate Student
Karolina.Benesova@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Benedetta Broggi
MD student (visitor)

Debora Call
MD Student

Guillem Casanovas
PhD Student
gcasanov@embl.de

Mirco Castoldi, PhD
Postdoc
Clinic of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Infectiology, Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf Germany
mirco.castoldi@med.uni-duesseldorf.de

Simeng Chen
Postdoc

Flavia D'Alessio, MSC, PhD
Postdoc
flaviadalessio@gmail.com

Wolfgang Gilles, MD
Postdoc
wolfgang.gilles@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Julia Glockenmeier
Research Technician

Claudia Guida, PhD
Postdoc

April Kartikasari, PhD
Visitor
a.kartikasari@akc.umcn.nl

Regina Kessler
Research Technician

Judit Kiss
PhD Student
kiss@uni-heidelberg.de

Corinne Kox, MSC
PhD Student
Kox@embl.de

Samuele Marro
PhD Student
smarro@stanford.edu

Christoph Metzendorf, PhD
Postdoc
christoph.metzendorf@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Katarzyna Mleczko-Sanecka, MSC, PhD
Postdoc

Viviana Opinato
ERASMUS student

Kamesh Rajendra Babu
PhD student 

Franziska Roche
MD Student

John Ryan, MD
Visitor-scientist
Centre for Liver Disease, Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin, Ireland
johnryan@physicians.ie

Mayka Sanchez, PhD
Postdoc
msanchez@imppc.org

Nikolai Schmeer
MD Student (JCF, HRCMM)

Maria Verga Falzakappa
PhD Student
MariaVittoria.Falzacappa@icgeb.org

Maja Vujić Spasić, PhD
Head of Metabolic Disorders Unit - Ulm University
maja.vujic@uni-ulm.de

Fengqi Wan, PhD
Postdoc

Mingang Zhu
Postdoc
minganghd@yahoo.com

 

Members' page at University Hospital web