In 2014, Anne-Claude Gavin was elected a Member of the European Molecular Biology Organization (EMBO).

In 2010, Anne-Claude Gavin and Irmgard Sinning, Heidelberg University, received the HMLS Investigator Award, worth 200,000 euros, for their research achievements and their support for structural biology in the Heidelberg Molecular Life Sciences (HMLS).

Sebastian Kühner received the 2010 Bayer Schering Pharma-Promotionspreis der GBM for his PhD work "General principles of cellular organization in the genome-reduced bacterium Mycoplasma pneumoniae".

Anne-Claude Gavin received the Genome Technology All-Stars Award Most Prolific in Proteomics in 2002 for her work on the "Functional organization of the yeast proteome by systematic analysis of protein complexes".

Sebastian Kühner received the prize for the best diploma thesis in 2007 from the German Society of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology for his work on "ATP induced myosin unbinding of actin".

In October 2007, Sébastian Charbonnier was awarded the French PhD award "Prix Jean Kepler" of the Université Louis Pasteur Strasbourg, founded by the "Fondation St. Thomas". It is a PhD award for innovative work in life science.
Sébastian did his PhD at the Université Louis Pasteur Strasbourg in the Oncoproteins group of the UMR 7175/CNRS/ESBS under the supervision of Dr. Gilles Travé.