Location & dates Virtual 24 Nov 2020
Deadlines Application closed

EMBL Courses and Conferences during the Coronavirus pandemic

With the onsite programme paused, many of our events are now being offered in virtual formats.


Registration is open as usual for many events, with back-up plans in place to move further courses and conferences online as necessary. Registration fees for any events affected by the COVID-19 disruption are fully refundable.


More information for participants of events at EMBL Heidelberg can be found here.

Programme

Got something to say? Tweet it with #EMBLEVs

Tuesday 24 November 2020
TimeSpeaker

14:00 - 14:10 CET

08:00 - 08:10 CST

Opening remarks
Virtual Session 1

14:10 - 14:20 CET

08:10 - 08:20 CST

Preanalytical variables and proteomics analysis of EVs

Cecilia Lässer, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

Chaired by Guillaume Van Niel

14:20 - 14:40 CET

08:20 - 08:40 CST

Live Q&A

14:40 - 14:50 CET

08:40 - 08:50 CST

Separation of EVs from biofluids

An Hendrix, Ghent University, Belgium

Chaired by Cecilia Lässer

14:50 - 15:10 CET

08:50 - 09:10 CST

Live Q&A

15:10 - 15:25 CET

09:10 - 09:25 CST

Short break

15:25 - 15:35 CET

09:25 - 09:35 CST

Assessing the RNA content of EVs

Esther Nolte-’t Hoen, Utrecht University, The Netherlands

Chaired by An Hendrix

15:35 - 15:55 CET

09:35 - 09:55 CST

Live Q&A

15:55 - 16:05 CET

09:55 - 10:05 CST

Microscopic visualization of EVs

Guillaume Van Niel, Institute of Psychiatry and Neuroscience of Paris, France

Chaired by Esther Nolte-’t Hoen

16:05 - 16:25 CET

10:05 - 10:25 CST

Live Q&A

16:25 - 16:40 CET

10:25 - 10:40 CST

Short break
Virtual Session 2 (break out rooms)

16:40 - 17:25 CET

10:40 - 11:25 CST

(Optional) Break out room #1: Topic "Separation of EV from biofluids"
Speaker: An Hendrix, Ghent University, Belgium
Moderator: TBA

16:40 - 17:25 CET

10:40 - 11:25 CST

(Optional) Break out room #2: Topic "Characterization of the molecular contents of EV"
Speaker: Cecilia Lässer, University of Gothenburg, Sweden

16:40 - 17:25 CET

10:40 - 11:25 CST

(Optional) Break out room #3: Topic "Characterization of the molecular contents of EV"
Speaker: Esther Nolte-’t Hoen, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
Moderator: Tom Driedonks

16:40 - 17:25 CET

10:40 - 11:25 CST

(Optional) Break out room #4: Topic "Microscopic visualization of EV"
Speaker: Guillaume Van Niel, Institute of Psychiatry and Neuroscience of Paris, France